Best places in Northeast-The Northeast Hub

Explore the beauty of Northeast India.

The Land Of Seven Sisters

“Seven Sisters” of Northeast states comprises of- Assam, Meghalaya, Arunachal Pradesh, Manipur, Mizoram, Nagaland, and Tripura; is a term given to the Northeast States of India by famous Tripura journalist, Jyoti Prasad Saikia, in January 1972.

The reason it is called “seven sisters” is the similarity between the states, in terms of geographical features and they represent the easternmost part of India, which comes under the North Eastern Council.

North East of India is a land of undulating hills and plains. It is covered with lush green forests that offers a wide variety of exotic flora and fauna. This land is blessed with astounding natural beauty, breathtaking waterfalls, crystal clear rivers, and highland plateaus.

The beauty of Seven Sisters of Northeast is unique but neglected. We tend to forget that there is a little heaven in our own country waiting to be explored. The North East Hub is a platform  purely dedicated in introducing you the beautiful serenity  of the North-Eastern states, that would entice you to make a visit to this dreamy destination.

Seven Sisters of India
Seven Sisters of India.